Angebote zu "Kettler" (2.469 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The Dirt Bike Detective , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Oliver´s great-grandfather´s pocket watch is confiscated at school, Chase, a budding detective, vows to help him get it back. A self-proclaimed authority on paranormal activities, Chase convinces Oliver and his friends, Eduard and Gio, to go along with investigating the curious happenings at their school. What begins as the simple task of reclaiming Oliver´s pocket watch swiftly turns into a full-fledged investigation into the paranormal happenings at Raven Ridge Academy, as they also face bullies, rivals, and Oliver´s annoying little brother. And don´t forget Jax, the girl of Oliver´s dreams.... As the kids delve further into their investigation, they find themselves caught in a web of trouble with their lives in peril, the fate of the world at stake, and time running out. Will they solve the mystery before it´s too late? The Dirt Bike Detective is an epic, entertaining tale for the entire family, combining endearing characters, intricate mysteries, humor, and excitement for all ages. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ramon de Ocampo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/100740/bk_acx0_100740_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
From the Cutting Room of Barney Kettle , Hörbuc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meet filmmaker Barney Kettle, who liked to invent stories but found a real one under his nose. Barney Kettle knew he would be a very famous film director one day, he just didn´t know when that day would arrive. He was already an actual director - he´d made four 15-minute films - but so far only his schoolmates and the residents of the High Street had viewed them. Global fame was a little way off. It would come, though. Barney was certain about that.... So begins the manuscript written from the hospital bed of an unnamed man. He has written it over many months as he recovers from serious injuries sustained in a city wide catastrophe. He has written so he can remember the street where he lived, home to a cavalcade of interesting people, singular shops, and curious stories. He has written so he can remember the summer before he was injured, the last days of a vanished world. Above all, he has written so he can remember the inimitable Barney Kettle, filmmaker, part-time dictator, questing brain, theatrical friend; a boy who loved to invent stories but found a real one under his nose; a boy who explored his neighbourhood with camera in hand and stumbled on a mystery that changed everything.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Vatousios. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/002600/bk_boli_002600_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Nora & Kettle: A Paper Stars Novel , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Book Thief will love this startling and heart-warming take on Peter Pan. What if Peter Pan was a homeless kid just trying to survive, and Wendy flew away for a really good reason? Seventeen-year-old Kettle has had his share of adversity. As an orphaned Japanese American struggling to make a life in the aftermath of an event in history not often referred to - the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II and the removal of children from orphanages for having ´´one drop of Japanese blood in them´´ - things are finally looking up. He has his hideout in an abandoned subway tunnel, a job, and his gang of Lost Boys. The world outside her oppressive brownstone calls to 18-year-old Nora - the privileged daughter of a controlling and violent civil rights lawyer who is building a compensation case for the interned Japanese Americans. But she is trapped, enduring abuse to protect her younger sister Frankie and wishing on the stars every night for things to change. For months, they´ve lived side by side, their paths crossing yet never meeting. But when Nora is nearly killed and her sister taken away, their worlds collide as Kettle, grief stricken at the loss of a friend, angrily pulls Nora from her window. In her honeyed eyes, Kettle sees sadness and suffering. In his, Nora sees the chance to take to the window and fly away. Set in 1953, Nora and Kettle explores the collision of two teenagers facing extraordinary hardship. Their meeting is inevitable, devastating, and ultimately healing. Their stories, a collection of events, are each on their own harmless. But together, one after the other, they change the world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Haley Landers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/077645/bk_acx0_077645_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Death Stalks Kettle Street , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Some accidents are no accident.... Someone is murdering Greg Unsworth´s neighbors and staging the deaths to look like accidents. Greg knows the truth, but when he´s grappling with OCD and simply closing his front door and crossing the road are a battle, how is he supposed to catch a serial killer? From the internationally best-selling author of Where the Dead Walk, Vessel, and Cold Sweats & Vignettes comes a cozy murder mystery with a difference.... Meet Greg Unsworth, afflicted with OCD, who begins to realize that a series of fatal accidents on his street are in fact a series of murders. After encountering Beth Grue at the scene of one such crime, the two bond over their shared fears and suspicions, and struggles: Beth has cerebral palsy. When the police repeatedly dismiss their concerns, they take matters into their own hands and attempt to discover the killer´s identity and expose him.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Helen Clapp. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/090379/bk_acx0_090379_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
On Impact!: Alien in My Pocket, Book 4 , Hörbuc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This must-hear Alien in My Pocket book is the fourth in the series by Nate Ball, the host of PBS´ Design Squad and Design Squad Nation. In this hilarious new adventure, Zack and his alien friend, Amp, learn about friction, deceleration, and how to soften a crash-landing. When Zack McGee crashes his bike, he´s stuck at home with his arm in a sling and his baseball season on the line. What´s worse, his bike crashed because his four-inch-tall houseguest, Amp, experimented on the brakes! Now Zack is easy prey for his little brother, Taylor, who´s determined to find out once and for all what mysteries Zack has hidden in his pocket. Like every book in the Alien in My Pocket series, On Impact! mixes Common Core-aligned science and safe, hands-on experiments with a hilarious story that young listeners will love. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Steve Tardio. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004100/bk_harp_004100_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Pocket Money Princess: Princess Poppy , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a trip to visit her teenage cousin, Daisy, in Camomile Cove, Poppy is desperate to be as cool as she thinks Daisy is. In order to fulfil her ambition Poppy decides that the first thing she needs to help her become a bit cooler is money. Along with her best friend, Honey, Poppy dreams up some brilliant money-making schemes. The second thing Poppy thinks she needs is more freedom. She is fed up with being treated like a baby. Find out whether Poppy and Honey´s money-making ideas are a success and more importantly, will they be allowed to sing backing vocals in Daisy´s band and join Daisy and all her cool school friends for the end of term BBQ and bike ride at Camomile Cove? Join Poppy on her journey to become the Pocket Money Princess! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Theresa Gallagher. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/000592/bk_rhuk_000592_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Luring the Biker : The Biker, Book 7 , Hörbuch,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dom knew that he was in for some challenges when he became the new VP for the Gold Vipers, St. Paul Chapter. What he wasn’t prepared for, however, was a phone call from a woman, claiming that he was the father of her dead sister’s daughter, Ruby. Even with his psychic abilities, he never saw that one coming.When Peyton Francis is pressured by her real estate company into showing a house to a member of the notorious Gold Vipers, panic quickly turns to relief when she realizes the bad boy biker is sweet and not the thug she feared him to be. Things quickly heat up between the two, and Peyton finds herself falling for Dom, despite his turbulent lifestyle. Can their relationship survive, especially after she is targeted by his enemies, or will she cut her losses and run like hell? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chase Johnson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/143522/bk_acx0_143522_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
To Kill a Kettle Witch: A Novel of the Mist-Tor...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

National best-selling author Barb Hendee returns to the world of the Mist-Torn witches as two sisters who can see the secrets of the past and the mysteries of the future begin a quest to save the family they never knew existed.... Powerful Prince Malcolm is facing ruin in the wake of a curse that has destroyed his harvest. He blames the band of nomadic Móndyalítko who summer in the meadow below his castle - and he is determined to root out the people who caused the blight by any means necessary. When Céline and Amelie Fawe, descended from the Móndyalítko, learn that their mother´s people are under suspicion of sabotage and treason, they set out to use their magical gifts to save their estranged relatives and learn about their own origins. Now it´s up to the sisters - along with their motley escorts, including a prince´s lieutenant, a shape-shifter, and an old woman with a murky past - to discover the source of the curse, restore life to the ravaged land, and protect the innocent from unfair vengeance. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emily Beresford. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/020830/bk_adbl_020830_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Forbidden Biker: Stepbrother Biker , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Carmen knew to stay away from bikers, and she knew that the lust she held for her stepbrother was too much. When the two mix together, she´s sure, nothing good can result of it. Lost in the moment, Carmen starts to realize how wrong she is. She never knew that something so wrong could feel so right, but her stepbrother is about to teach her how. With his eyes roaming over Carmen since their parents got married, he uses his newfound confidence to give her a night she´ll never forget. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ted Gitzke. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/049622/bk_acx0_049622_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot